Haryana announces regularization of 15 colonies in Gurugram

The Haryana government has announced to regularize 15 colonies falling under Municipal Corporation, Gurugram and approved the policy mechanism for the regularization of the plots and buildings of these. The move is likely to benefit hundreds of people who have bought plots in these 15 colonies. Many of them have constructed houses on these plots. A spokesman of the Urban Local Bodies said  that 15 colonies which have been regularised are Cancon Enclave Part – I and II, Bheem Colony, Harinagar Extension, Part I and II, Shri Ram Colony, Devi Lal Extension, New Jyoti Park, Patel Nagar Extension, Shiv Nagar, Vikas Nagar, area in proximity to Tikri village, Ghasola village, Naherpur Rupa village, area in proximity to Jhadsa village Extension, Surat Nagar, Phase I Extension and area in proximity to village Harsaru. Civic facilities and infrastructure is lacking in these areas and the plot and building owners will have to fulfil the parameters as prescribed under policy mechanism within a period of six months.

Source : ET Realty